School Calendar

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2020/2021

 

Holiday Last day of school School Opens
Summer Fri 17 Jul 2020 Wed 10 Sep 2020
Autumn Mid-term Fri 23 Oct 2020 Mon 2 Nov 2020
Christmas Fri 18 Dec 2020 Tue 5 Jan 2021
Spring Mid-term Fri 12 Feb 2021 Mon 22 Feb 2021
Easter Thu 1 Apr 2021 Mon 12 Apr 2021
May Bank Holiday Fri 30 Apr 2021 Tue 4 May 2021
Summer Mid-term Fri 28 May 2021 Mon 14 Jun 2021
Summer Fri 23 Jul 2021  

 

Please note that school will be closed for children for Staff Training on the following dates:

  • Mon 7 Sep 2020
  • Tue 8 Sep 2020
  • Mon 4 Jan 2021
  • Mon 26 Jul 2021
  • Tue 27 Jul 2021

 

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021/2022

 

Holiday Last day of school School Opens
Summer break Fri 23 Jul 2021 Mon 6 Sep 2021
Autumn Mid-term Fri 22 Oct 2021 Tue 2 Nov 2021
Christmas break Tue 21 Dec 2021 Wed 5 Jan 2022
Spring Mid-term Fri 18 Feb 2022 Tue 1 Mar 2022
Easter break Thu 14 Apr 2022 Mon 25 Apr 2022
May Bank Holiday Fri 29 Apr 2022 Tue 3 May 2022
Summer Mid-term Fri 27 May 2022 Mon 13 Jun 2022
Summer break Fri 22 Jul 2022  

 Academic year 2021-2022 School calendar – printable version

Staff Training days

  • Fri 3 Sep 2021
  • Mon 1 Nov 2021
  • Tue 4 Jan 2022
  • Mon 28 Feb 2022
  • Fri 15 Jul 2022

Term length
Autumn 71 days
Spring 66 days
Summer 53 days
Total 190 days (plus 5 training days)

Bank Holidays include
Christmas                  27&28 Dec 2021
New Year’s Day        3 Jan 2022
Good Friday              15 Apr 2022
Easter Monday         18 Apr 2022
May Day                    2 May 2022
Spring Bank              30 May 2022
August                      29 Aug 2022